

### **SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE**

# **REPORT NO. 32 – 2 JUNE 2020**

#### MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

The Hon Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC, Chair

The Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC, Deputy Chair

The Hon Mark Banasiak MLC

Mr Justin Field MLC

The Hon Trevor Khan MLC

The Hon Mark Latham MLC

The Hon Taylor Martin MLC

The Hon Shaoquett Moselmane MLC

Revd The Hon Fred Nile MLC

The Hon Mark Pearson MLC

Mr David Shoebridge MLC

#### Secretariat to the committee:

Ms Beverly Duffy, Clerk Assistant —Procedure (02 9230 3367)

Alex Stedman, Principal Council Officer —Procedure (02 9230 2798)

## SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

The Selection of Bills Committee met on Tuesday 2 June 2020 at 1.16 pm to consider whether the following bills be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report.

- Anti-Discrimination Amendment (Religious Freedoms and Equality) Bill 2020
- (Water (Commonwealth Powers) Amendment (Termination of References) Bill 2020.

The committee makes the following recommendation:

- 1. That the following bills not be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report, this day:
  - (a) Anti-Discrimination Amendment (Religious Freedoms and Equality) Bill 2020
  - (b) Water (Commonwealth Powers) Amendment (Termination of References) Bill 2020.

Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC **Chair** 2 June 2020